Camera Connection

This is my first post, sorry if it is in the wrong forum / place etc.

I am new to using the Arduino IDE, and have only used it to upload some sketches onto a couple of NodeMCU boards.

I have a project i want to do, I have a camera (its a camera from a car “backing-up” system, it would go behind the license plate and there is a 3" lcd that would go inside, it is from an Hopkins SmartHitch kit), i have connected it up to a battery (12V) for testing, and it works. I want to be able to connect it to a NodeMCU (or equivalent) to give it an IP address and basically make it an IP cam. The camera has four wires coming from it, RED/BLACK/YELLOW/WHITE the red and black are power/ground and the YELLOW is the video, don’t know what the white is(audio?) using the same LCD screen and connecting the wires together then to the battery gives me a picture on the screen.

Is this a possibility?

Thanks in advance for any comments / help.

What Arduino?

"I want to be able to connect it to a NodeMCU (or equivalent)"
I have not actually used any Arduino before, but i have used the Arduino IDE to flash NodeMCUs. I would like to use a NodeMCU as i have various, but if it needs to be an arduino, i could buy one, but wouldn't know which one without help.

Arduinos can't handle camera image.
NodeMCU may be able to handle this (it's a much more powerful MCU with much more memory).
But really you should be looking at more powerful platforms like the Raspberry Pi.
Maybe the new ESP32 can handle video - it at least has the computing power and memory needed, and of course WiFi built in.

What you have to do:

• find out how the signal is encoded on the wire (could be analog, could be digital),
  • find a way to read this specific signal on a microprocessor,
    (and now it gets easy)
  • send out the captured images.