capacitive values flutuation with external power supply

Good morning,
I've been fighting with Arduino for several months with several projects that I'm implementing in an Escape Room that I'm putting together.
The case that most headaches is giving me is a 5-point "homemade" capacitive panel to introduce a combination.
Using the capacitivesensor library and 10M resistors I made a prototype that activated a relay when entering the appropriate combination in the capacitive panel.
The problem comes when I disconnect the Arduino Nano from the computer and feed it with an external power supply. The values ​​of the sensors multiply and fluctuate greatly.
While connected to the pc the maximum values ​​are 50 with a variation of + -4, when connected to this power supply the maximum values ​​are 650 with a variation of + -100.
This causes that if I put the low values ​​activate the sensors alone and if I put them very high does not detect the pulsation
The power is a pc power supply that I did not use and feed it directly to the input Vin and GND of the Nano.
I've searched for a thousand sites. In some comments it may be the grounding but I can not solve it.
Any help or ideas, please ?? I smashed the despair.
Thank you in advance.

risi61:
Any help or ideas, please ??

Without at the very least schematics and code, no chance.

What voltage are you suppling to Vin? Not 5V I hope.

Thanks for the answer.

MarkT:
What voltage are you suppling to Vin? Not 5V I hope.

Yes. I use an ATX power supplys with the 5v wire. Is it not correct??
Thanks

wvmarle:
Without at the very least schematics and code, no chance.

This is the schema I´m using:
https://cdn.instructables.com/FSY/YCCY/I6WDNM5U/FSYYCCYI6WDNM5U.LARGE.jpg

It´s easy. And the code too. I think there is no problem with the code, because I´m senior programmer. and it runs connected to pc. The problem comes with external power.

One more thing. I don´t touch the sensor wire. They go behing 2mm methacrylate sheet.
Thank you