compiling error on nano

I am trying to compile a sketch on the nano using the si5351 frequency chip, the libraries are configured correctly as I have compiled another sketch using the same chip and library. I tried all the available libraries for the chip but only one worked for the other sketch that compiled, and this one goes all the way until it errors out at linking everything. I am at wits end trying to figure out how to correct this, I am not a programmer, but have used many different arduinos, and usually muddle through and find the reason for error. Attached is the error and sketch, any help would be appreciated. I have the si5351.h file in the sketch folder, the same way I did when I compiled the other sketch with no problems, and made sure no other libraries for the si5351 was in the arduino library. Thank you for any help given.
John

error 5351.txt (55.1 KB)

sketch_jul24c.ino (16.7 KB)

Sorry about attaching the files instead of using "code". Next time I will make sure I post correctly.
John

It looks like you only copied the header files of the si5351 library. Where did you get it, and where did you put it?

Pieter

PieterP, The header file was included with the other sketch I used and compiled, and has the si5351.cpp file included in it. I put it in the program sketch folder, using "#include si5351.h" in the sketch. It works very well with the other sketch which is a lot larger. I also tried all other libraries for the si5351 chip adafruit, etherkit, and the si5351 library from the mfg. The others would not get very far in compiling, and I don't know enough to understand why. This sketch is a simple frequency vfo, the one that compiled was a vector analyzer, vfo, and more. All the libraries used are the same for both sketches.
John

Are you sure that the si5351.cpp file is in the same folder? Use CTRL+K (show sketch folter IIRC) to verify.

Yes, I just checked again.

Do you know how the compilation process works?