How to increase analog output pin current?

Hi

I want to gradually increase voltage and current using analogWrite method of any output pin.
Ranging from 0 to 255, I can see voltage if increasing but current is 40ma. But my requirement is to get more current around 100 or 200ma while increasing voltage to 3.3v.

Any suggestion?

You'll need a buffer since an arduino pin should never be allowed to provide more than 20mA.

Also, an arduino has no analog outputs. What are you trying to accomplish and can you provide a schematic of what you have so far?

First off read how PWM works.
http://www.thebox.myzen.co.uk/Tutorial/PWM.html

You will see it is only the the ratio of on to off time that averages out to make it appear the voltage is changing.

If you want more current capability then you need to use a transistor.

But what are you really doing this for? I hope it is not to drive an LED.

Thanks for your quick reply, I am new to electronics and have less knowledge but i have to control a coil which generates magnetic fields gradually using analogWrite from 0 to 255.

But while using arduino, magnetic fields are not enough but if i use 3v batteries without using arduino my coil generates enough magnetic fields.

I am powering arduino using a 5v 3amp dc adapter.

How about simply driving a low-side mosfet switch from a PWM with the coil between the mosfet and +5V or +3V? In case of 3V you'll need a DC-DC converter or a linear regulator to bring 5V down to 3V.
Since it's a simple coil the voltage probably doesn't matter; you can compensate for a different voltage by adjusting the PWM duty cycle on the driving pin.

Something like this: