Humidity/Temp Ventilation Control for Frog Paludarium - 2nd,3rd or even 4th pair of eyes on whether I'm on the right track.?

Ask

This is my first project with both electronics and programming so I'm hoping that people could let me know if I'm on the right track with how I'm tackling the project.

Blockers

• Haven't wrapped my head around the relationship between V=IR to an extent that I can apply it to;
    • Whether the complete circuit will work.
    • Identify and choose appropriate components.
    • Whether the components will work together.
    • Interpretting data sheets.
  • Am struggling with circuit fault finding in my circuits and identifying what went is wrong or how I fixed it when getting the circuit to work again.
  • Some fear of nuking the board or components >$10. (Pretty sure I nuked one of my USB ports on my monitor arm.)

Ways you can help:

• Point out any glaring issues that are likely to be dead ends.
    • Would appreciate context as to why and nudges into a more productive direction.
  • Point out if/where I have designed in needless complexity.
  • Point me in the direction of good resources that can help me work out the V=IR relationship in the context of circuits that aren't a simple circuit (LED) etc.
  • Any Google Keywords that might be relevant for me to look into and understand.

Specific questions:

• Are the Mosfets models appropriate?
  • Any issues with the circuit diagram?
    * I'll be relying upon it to have confidence in my wiring down the track

My preference is for suggestions in the right direction for me to try and work it out on my own over giving straight answers. However I have attention challenges and am most effective when I can try and break it with a feedback loop.

Project

Am replacing the mesh cover (has rusted out) to full acrylic sheet on my paludarium so need to make sure there is sufficient ventilation.