Instrumentino

Hi all,

I would like to ask a general help to use instrumentino. I am a cancer researcher and not a software geek or hardliner coder, so It is so difficult for me to install instrumentino. I am working on a special field of cancer therapeutics, using radiofrequency current to destroy the tumor tissue and I have to prototype a lot of experimental gadgets. Arduino is a great possibility to record the experimental data and Instrumentino can be a good opportunity to do this job.
Unfortunately I can not find any good, step by step guideline to use Instrumentino for those users who are not a software experts.
Can anyone help me?

1. do you have a link to the instrumentino datasheet / website? I've no experience with it either

2. what do you want to connect to it? Making (semi) medical devices is a occupation in itself. An Arduino (clones) is not directly designed for for this

3. Tell more about the projects (experimental gadgets) you like to make. That helps us to help you.

robtillaart:

1. do you have a link to the instrumentino datasheet / website? I've no experience with it either

I think Instrumentino is a very useful tool especially in scientific research, according to its description. It is a GUI and is a Python based package.
You can find all the information about it here:

instrumentino ยท PyPI

and the Controlino, which is a microcontroller part of the software:

https://github.com/yoelk/Instrumentino/blob/master/controlino/controlino.cpp

I have downloaded and installed the Python environment as well as the Instrumentino software package, but I have no idea how can I even start the GUI, and how can I upload the Controlino part to the Arduino.

Perhaps this is absolutely obvious for a software expert, but not for me, however I also have a computer literacy, but not in this expert coder level.

I would like to ask some help from an expert who is familiar in Python language.