Interface R307 fingerprint sensor with Arduino Uno

I bought a R307 fingerprint sensor with 6pins ( 5V, GND, TXD, RXD, Touch Sense, Touch Sense Power 3.3V ) to include authentication in my project. I am new to Arduino Uno and it's programming. I am facing difficulty in interfacing the R307 module to Arduino Uno. I have seen many tutorials and each tutorial showed it in a different way. I have tried them but none of them happened to solve my problem. Please help me with a proper Circuit Diagram and best suited library for it. If not, please suggest me a low cost fingerprint sensor that you know along with some code or links to the tutorials so that I can complete my Academic Project as early as possible.
Thanks in Advance : )

You can change the address of the R307 fingerprint sensor. I you (or any previous owner) changed that address you have to know the new value as the default of 0xffffffff doesn't work anymore. Did you get your R307 from a serious vendor where you can be sure that you got a new device?

I have ordered it on Robu.in

I have no clue about Indian stores. Are you confident that you got a new one?

Post the code you tried (don't forget the code tags)! Post a wiring diagram of your test setup!

I am facing a lot of trouble with r307 fingerprint sensor with 6 pins out of which I have used only 4 pins. I have connected it and tried to run enroll example from adafruit fingerprint sensor library. I have given my fingerprint two times to enroll but it is getting a msg that fingerprints don't match during template creation. My hands were clean. Is it related to the usage of optical fingerprint sensor in anyway???? Can anyone suggest me a good fingerprint sensor with easy interfacing?? Also should I use any other type of sensor for better performance ??( like capacitive sensors replacing this optical one)

anurag_aravala:
I have given my fingerprint two times to enroll but it is getting a msg that fingerprints don't match during template creation