lattepanda alpha arduino led light possibility?

hey never done anything with arduino before so wondering if this is possible. i found this: https://www.amazon.ca/Traffic-Display-Module-Arduino-Mini-Traffic/dp/B07T656KCK/ref=sr_1_63?keywords=5mm+leds&qid=1588482519&sr=8-63
i have a latte panda alpha which has built in arduino stuff on it from factory. i was thinking, like i said i have no experience here, could that led be used and programmed on a hackintosh to light up based on cpu temp? like mayb 0-60 green 61-80 yellow and 81+ red.

What else would i need besides that led board?

Here is a link to my device https://www.dfrobot.com/product-1728.html
it has if this helps
Co-processor:Arduino Leonardo
GPIO & Other Features:2x 50p GPIOs including I2C, I2S, USB, RS232, UART, RTC,Power Management,Extendable power button,everything you need

I have arduino software installed i just dont know how to proceed and what all id need to do the abobve if i even can

thank you

The blurb says that the Panda has an "arduino built in" but it seems the layout and pins are not standard. As a result unless you find somebody who has used one of these you will need to have enough skill and experience to navigate yourself through all the issues.

That is way, way, way overkill for displaying CPU temperature in lights. I would start with a $3 eBay Pro Mini and learn how Arduino works first, then finish the project by adding a few LEDs and a temperature sensor to the Pro Mini.

The OP already seems to have a Panda, the price I saw for one of these was $400, maybe that includes Windows licences?

Using a Rasberry Pi and then a 'real' Arduino would be a lot cheaper but maybe the OP has other uses for the Panda and playing with the Arduino is a side line. On the one hand the fact that they are including a co-processor is good but unless there is a group of people supporting it things could be a bit tricky.