Looking for someone to make a pressure monitoring and adjustment system

I am trying to design a system for measuring and altering the air pressure inside a tyre.

The idea is that there will be a temperature and pressure sensor inside the tyre that will measure and relay the conditions inside the tyre, if the pressure exceeds what has been set remotely, then air should be released from the tyre until it is below the specified pressure.

I have little to no knowledge of coding so am looking for someone to collect the required parts and write the code themselves. Obviously I don’t expect this to be free so if you are interested please contact me.

Thanks, Kieran

Well, there are cheeper and more reliable solutions than doing it DIY with an arduino and all required parts (+ time).
Search for Tire-Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS)

Doing an hypothetical prototype with arduino means:

• chonk device
  • heavy (you need to balance the wheel afterwards)
  • money and time consuming
  • adjusting the pressure in real-time is even more complicated.

The code should be very straight forward for a beginner (no wireless). Making the hardware light-weight and wireless is the problem.
There are better already established solutions.

I have considered this before but I could not think of a way to release air from the tyre whilst using one of these pre-made systems

I would like to help you to write the program for this. Contact me through fiverr so we can discuss further.

The code is pretty simple: I’ve done similar for releasing overpressure in air compressors. However, if you intend to put this on an actual, rotating tire, then as giorgiogiorgio said, it will be woefully out of balance.

Now add to that custom mechanical hardware for either activating the valve stem (or completely replacing the stem) and the price skyrockets, so I really have to ask: what are you trying to accomplish here?