Making an Arduino car using a Mega

Hi there,

Intro
I have just signed up to seek help and advice about my project I have been planning for a while now. I am a beginner when it comes to electronics but I like to challenge myself (sometimes to much) and My project is no exception. I am week in areas such as the power supply, programming, and working out things like diodes and resisters so if anyone could please help me, that would be great.

I am from Australia so all of the Arduinos, sensors and Modules would be from Duinotech

About my Project

My project is (to put it basically) a remote control car.
(it can do a lot of things but essentially is is an Arduino car/robot)

**I have 3 Questions I'd like to ask **
The robot/car will be using a Mega 2560 r3 and I'd like to know the following when it comes to wiring it...

1. Attaching Motors
    It can't be a car without motors to drive the wheels so I have 4 DC Motors and a "Servo and Motor Controller Module"

My Question is...

• How do I connect the "Servo and Motor Controller Module" to my Mega when it was designed to go directly on top of an Uno?
  1. Making use of most of the pins
    When I was looking for references to help with placements of wires and connections, all the projects didn't use all of the Arduino pins (Uno or Mega) when I am thinking of using most if not all of the pins.

My Questions for this are...

• Would there be any setbacks in using most or all of the pins (I don't know how many pins I am using but it is more than what the Uno gives)?

• What is the use of the multiple 'GND' and Power pins ('5V')? Do I need to connect them all together like a breadboard?

• If I use so many pins, How much power would it need? (I do only want to have 1 battery source. i.e. power from this battery/battery pack) What battery would it need as I'd like it to have a rechargeable feature?

1. LED's