Nasal airflow measurement

Dear Arduino members,

I'm looking for some help with a project that I have been thinking for personal use. I'm not a techie and am looking for someone who can probably build this end to end. I live in Bay area California US, and any local help would be preferable. Here is a brief requirement:

Goal: To know which of the nostril is more active at a given time. At anytime, one of the nostrils inhales and exhales more than the other one. And this pattern changes during the day. I would like to note which one is more active. this is for my meditation and yoga practices.

Process: A person would be wearing this simple device and would normally inhale and exhale (5-10 times). the instrument would detect which of the nosrtil is more active by measuring the air flow and pressure. It is not required to accurately measure the air pressure. As long as it can detect which one is using more air for inhalation and exhalation, thats would be good enough. It would be bonus if the system can record the output for each of the nostrils whenever the person wears it.

Some ideas: I saw this wonderful demo in youtube, but unable to get more information. Anything which is similar to this would be just fine.

Please let me know if you or anyone you know would be interested to brainstorm on this and can build it. I would be happy to compensate for your time.

Regards,
Abby

Interesting. A side question: To what, and how, do You intend to use those measurement data? I've praticed deep meditation for quite some years and is familiar with questions in this area.

Railroader:
Interesting. A side question: To what, and how, do You intend to use those measurement data? I've praticed deep meditation for quite some years and is familiar with questions in this area.