newbie here.. need help with printing "hello world" to lcd

hey all i am new to arduino… to make a loooong story short, i need help with my very first code!! it is the lcd arduino, i compiled a sketch and uploaded to my board, and it is very strange… i can print numbers but not any kind of text or letters… so hello world just wont print to the lcd… if i try to use ANY kind of letters, it wont work… only dislays weird lines and question marks… but if i enter and numbers in the lcd.print it WORKS FINE!! hmmm anyway, here is my code (sketch) any help would be great !! thanks::

PLEASE NOTE THAT I SAID “HERE IS WHERE I AM HAVING MY PROBLEM” in the code… thanks :0)

//www.elegoo.com
//2016.12.9

/*
LiquidCrystal Library - Hello World

Demonstrates the use a 16x2 LCD display. The LiquidCrystal
library works with all LCD displays that are compatible with the
Hitachi HD44780 driver. There are many of them out there, and you
can usually tell them by the 16-pin interface.

This sketch prints “Hello World!” to the LCD
and shows the time.

The circuit:

• LCD RS pin to digital pin 7
  • LCD Enable pin to digital pin 8
  • LCD D4 pin to digital pin 9
  • LCD D5 pin to digital pin 10
  • LCD D6 pin to digital pin 11
  • LCD D7 pin to digital pin 12
  • LCD R/W pin to ground
  • LCD VSS pin to ground
  • LCD VCC pin to 5V
  • 10K resistor:
  • ends to +5V and ground
  • wiper to LCD VO pin (pin 3)

Library originally added 18 Apr 2008
by David A. Mellis
library modified 5 Jul 2009
by Limor Fried (http://www.ladyada.net)
example added 9 Jul 2009
by Tom Igoe
modified 22 Nov 2010
by Tom Igoe

This example code is in the public domain.

http://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/LiquidCrystal
*/

// include the library code:
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

// initialize the library with the numbers of the interface pins
LiquidCrystal lcd(7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12);

void setup() {
// set up the LCD’s number of columns and rows:
lcd.begin(16, 2);
// Print a message to the LCD.