Object tracker robot with ultrasonic

Hello guys, I'm a newbie, but I would like to build a robot that follows objects and persons with Arduino. I know that the simplest way to do this should be with one servo and one ultrasonic sensor: How can I do it? There is a video that shows this project, but the author says that he lost the code.... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xF0Dl_SjOAE

If you can help me with this project, I will be glad to you. Thank you very much

I know that the simplest way to do this should be with one servo and one ultrasonic sensor:

I'm curious - how do you know that?

(IMO it would be simpler to buy a puppy)

AWOL: I'm curious - how do you know that?

(IMO it would be simpler to buy a puppy)

One guy did this, watch the video

houndog: One guy did this, watch the video

No thanks - I've been caught out by that stuff before.

One guy did this, watch the video

I did. The robot did NOT follow a person. It turned to face the nearest object.

It made NO attempt to maintain a constant distance from that object. It made no difference what that object was.

Extending the "face the nearest object at all times" capability to maintain a constant distance is MUCH harder. Extending the "face the nearest object at all times" capability to deal with a specific object is MUCH harder.

Following a specific object at a specific distance is harder still.

But, don't let that discourage you. You just might be the one that makes it actually work. Keep us posted.

PaulS: I did. The robot did NOT follow a person. It turned to face the nearest object.

It made NO attempt to maintain a constant distance from that object. It made no difference what that object was.

Extending the "face the nearest object at all times" capability to maintain a constant distance is MUCH harder. Extending the "face the nearest object at all times" capability to deal with a specific object is MUCH harder.

Following a specific object at a specific distance is harder still.