physical connection of component boards?

Hey all,
I'm new to Arduino but not to electronics and have a seemingly simple question I can't seem to find an answer to. I have an Uno board and a mega board. I have written a sketch for a GPS module, a dual relay module, a radio transmitter on a homebrew PCB and an argent data radio shield. My question is, how do you guys connect those component modules (GPS and relays) on their own tiny PCB's to your Arduino for a finished project? I have done all my prototyping on a breadboard with jumpers between all of the components but I can't find a way to join everything together in a more permanent manner. I have considered building one larger PCB and screwing smaller boards to the main board but I would like some other input first. Lets hear what you got!

Post photos of all the pcb your want to mount.
I believe the ProMini is actually the same pin spacing as a 24-pin socket the same size the old Eproms used to go in.I don't know the correct name for that IC socket.

I use to just build a minimum standalone 328P chip and support stuff directly into the PCB containing all the stuff I was using for a specific project. But then I found how cheap those Asian E-bay clone Nano boards are and now just mount a DIP socket into my project board and plug the nano into it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mini-USB-Nano-V3-0-ATmega328-5V-Micro-controller-Board-for-Arduino-compatible-M2-/141146380601?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20dcfad939

What is the proper name for the DIP socket (24-pin) you are talking about ? How do they call that size 24-pin socket ?
They used to be very common back when almost all PROMS and EEPROMs came in those sockets.

I can beat that price.

CJ_Diesel:
radio transmitter on a homebrew PCB and an argent data radio shield. My question is, how do you guys connect those component modules (GPS and relays) on their own tiny PCB’s to your Arduino for a finished project?