Renesas Air Flow Sensor FS1012

Hi, Hope you all are well. I am new in Arduino programming and need some help. I have searched the forum but got no information related with this sensor.

I am working on Renesas Flow Sensor FS1012 but having some problem getting information out of it.
I am getting output of ‘18’ and even if I change the air flow, its still the same. Guidance will be appreciated if someone worked on it.

Secondly, the sensor output in datasheet is mVolt. How can we convert voltage to meter/sec (speed of air flow).

Sensor Mode: Single Ended Circuit

Flow sensor datasheet is : https://www.idt.com/eu/en/document/dst/fs1012-datasheet

The code which I am using is :

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("Renesas Flow Sensor Output is:");
  Serial.println("-----------------------");
}

void loop()
{
  int sensorout = analogRead(A1);         // Signal at A1
  Serial.println(sensorout);                   // print the air sensor with a newline

delay(1000);
}

Did you put the output directly into the Analog Input of the Arduino? What does your setup look like?

Yes I have put the output directly into Arduino analog input. There is a offset amplifier in the setup which I will test tomorrow. Although I am not sure if the problem is without an amplifier.

The hardware solution would be to create differential amplifier. Or to code a software offset on one of the pins (honestly I don’t know how to do that).As far as I understood the maximum output of the sensor is 150mV. It will be very hard to get some readings I think.

The Arduino before we even get into the sensor and looking at your code will use a 5 volt (or whatever it regulates to) as the analog A/D reference. The A/D is a 10 bit (2^10) system so simply put if the reference is actually 5 volts then your A/D conversion becomes 0 to 5 volts = 1024 quantization levels or since 0 counts a reading of 0 to 1023 bits. If I take 5 / 1024 I get a best case resolution of 4.88 mV.