Switch with physical and electronic control

Hi guys

Apologies if this topic has been covered somewhere else, but I just couldn't find it (In the forum or on Google)

I'm fairly new to the world of Arduino and electronics, so this is probably a N00B question. I'm looking for a switch that can be 'flipped' both physically and electronically. I'm looking for something like a wall switch which can be 'flipped' electronically. I'm sure a component like this must exist but what is it called?

Thanks

Smart wall switch? https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&source=hp&q=smart+wall+switch&gbv=2&oq=smart+wall&gs_l=heirloom-hp.1.6.0l2j0i10j0l4j0i10j0l2.1200.2480.0.7490.10.9.0.1.1.0.230.1230.0j7j1.8.0....0...1ac.1.34.heirloom-hp..1.9.1240.wb34aUKRCcI

Or perhaps just https://www.google.com/search?q=smart+wall+switch XD

Typically, you are not going to physically move a switch electronically or remotely... The "real switch" is going to be a relay that's controlled by pushing/moving a switch or under software/automatic control. Once you've got a relay connected to a microcontroller, any number of things can control it!

So, now we need to think about the logic... Usually, you don't want to use a regular toggle switch because the toggle switch may be in the on position after the microcontroller has turned it off (or vice-versa).

One option is to have an "on" button and an "off" button (momentary switches). Or, you can find momentary center-off toggle switches that spring-back to the center.

Or, you can have a single momentary button that the software senses and toggles (changes state) every time you press it.

Or, you can create an "or condition" arrangement, where either the switch or microcontroller can turn the relay on, and unless both are off, the relay stays on.