Taking a count on reed switch and putting it to a Database

Well i'm new to these things and I have no idea about how I'm gonna do this. What I need to do is,

• Taking the number of rotations by a Reed switch and counting it by an Arduino.
  • Sending the count to a database far far away from this unit.( There are many units like this).
  • Power should be taken from Solar energy.

(I wish to use a GSM module and send a msg to all units and then those should reply the count)

I just need steps to create this. Thanks guys.

You already have the steps you need to do this.
You have listed them.

Just execute. In other words, do it!

oh :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: thanks for pointing that out.
But how to send that data to a Database and how to use solar energy in this :-\
I am a beginner for this. An extreme beginner.
Thx for helping.

More info please! How far is "far far away"? What kind of database? Where is the database and is it on an internet connected server? Where is the nearest internet/WiFi connection to the sensors? What is your budget, overall and per sensor? Have you considered LoRa?

If you have a 3G/4G mobile network connection (is GSM even still used?) maybe a data connection over that network to connect to your database server?

PaulRB:
More info please! How far is "far far away"? What kind of database? Where is the database and is it on an internet connected server? Where is the nearest internet/WiFi connection to the sensors? What is your budget, overall and per sensor? Have you considered LoRa?

Distance is less than 500km.
PHP database with mysql.
Database would be internet connected.
The counter I am making is an independent unit so it must send data itself.
(I wish to send the count using gsm messages but what is the best opinion.)
I have no idea about the budget but expecting to do this with a low budget.

to start you could use an ESP8266 and post the count to your local LAN.

you can post your data to google SHEETS