Wifi control of a electric heater

Hello everyone,

I have no experience with arduino, so I might be making some wrong assuptions, please excuse me for that.

My goal is to automate one of my electric heaters, a Atlantic Maradja. I want to do it remotely, e.g. controlling an arduino through (some commands sent by) wifi.

The heater has a feature that might help this: it has an extra electric wire through which one can send commands. Most commands are simply coded through connecting the wire (230V) permanently, or during some seconds, which seems quite simple to do, maybe using a wifi relais. A general description of these commands can be seen in the picture below. (Sorry, I cropped it from the english manual, but the text is still in french, hope you can still understand it) Confort, Eco, Hors Gel and Arret Chaufage are the different operating modes.

The problem are the two last orders, where one needs to send either only the negative or the positive part of the current. This is what I don't know how to do.

Is this easily done using some arduino and eventually some accessories? Could someone point to some interesting projects that might help me with this? Any help is more than welcome!

Thanks and best regards, Luís

PS: The full manual, also in english, can be seen here: Redirecting to https://docgaproduction.cellar.services.clever-cloud.com/documents_a6576a01-c764-4cf5-ba24-d723c91e8a4a/user-manual-maradja-smart-pilot-io.pdf?AWSAccessKeyId=MW2NM1KMBUFH2SMVHW1L&Expires=1622405272&Signature=W4uMF4E23at8sL4IXKYXFybpMOM%3D

First, your link is badly formed.
Second, the manual shows no wiring diagram, so I doubt anyone is going to risk advising you how to use the "pilot wire" to control the heater.
Third, and this is the reason that you probably shouldn't be taking this project on, the last two waveforms are what you get when you pass an AC signal through a diode.