Arduino barcode reader with c#

Can you help me? I am a beginner, I have a small project that I want to realize. the idea is to be able to connect a barcode reader to Arduino and when I make a scan on a barcode, this code should be displayed on a LCD screen and at the same time should be displayed in a textbox of an application C # on my PC. When the code is displayed in the textbox it must automatically generates an action to Arduino to open a door. I do not want to send this code by clicking a button, I want it to be sent automatically when it displayed in textbox. i want to have an idea about the mechanism how this can be realized. how to communniicate between the PC and the LCD connected to Arduino and how to get the information displayed on this LCD to display it in the textbox? and what kind of data I need to send and receive? Is the communication in real time or i have to program Arduino away from my c# application. And thank you very much

The arduino communicates with the pc by using Serial.print or Serial.write commands. As far as your c# code is concerned, the fact that there's an arduino involved is irrelevant. It's all about reading and writing of the serial port.

The event handlers for text boxes implemented in c# on a PC are hardly a topic for an arduino forum any more than if you wanted us to write some javascript to send ajax commands to php server that can execute cgi scripts that run a daemon tthat use postscript methods to open an odbc driver to embed SQL in SOAP that then telnets to an ftp server written in VAX fortran imlemented on a sunspark workstation over a VPN connection. You'll have to research that bit yourself.

KenF: The arduino communicates with the pc by using Serial.print or Serial.write commands. As far as your c# code is concerned, the fact that there's an arduino involved is irrelevant. It's all about reading and writing of the serial port.