Error setting up serial communication

I am trying to setup basic communication between two arduinos. Im just getting started as far as understanding serial connections, when trying to setup one arduino to read, i get the error message posted in the picture, not sure what im missing, seems like everything should be in order?

Any advice on the topic beyond the scope of my error are also appreciated at this point.

I am using the second arduino as a menu system for the first one, (so that it doesnt interrupt the program flow until i send an interrupt signal and instructions.)

Too much trouble to use the "copy error messages" control, huh?

why is it i always get nothing but snark when i ask for help here?

seriously.

do you need the entire error so that you may assist my issue or did you really just reply to snark at my misgiving?

Start here

Why can't you post code and error messages according to the forum guidelines.

Read the forum guidelines to see how to properly post code.

Use the IDE autoformat tool (ctrl-t or Tools, Auto format) before posting code in code tags.

Please include the entire error message. It is easy to do. There is a button (lower right of the IDE window) called "copy error message". Copy the error and paste into a post in code tags. Paraphrasing the error message leaves out important information.

you assume ive read the forum guidlines for posting.

i provided all the information i felt was reasonably necessary to provide a solution to the problem, in an easy to read manner. I fail to see where there is even a problem at all, tbh.

I guess im gonna need more coffee to deal with this am.

Here is the syntax for the readBytes() function:

Syntax

Serial.readBytes(buffer, length)

Parameters

Serial: serial port object. See the list of available serial ports for each board on the Serial main page.
buffer: the buffer to store the bytes in. Allowed data types: array of char or byte.
length: the number of bytes to read. Allowed data types: int.