Need help controlling a 90VDC motor

Hey Guys, i hope you can help me!

My problem is as follows: I want to control a DC motor using my Arduino Mega's PWM output. I read a few things here and there and if i got it right i need an H-Bridge with MOSFETS and a H-Bridge driver IC to prevent shoot-through and a short between 2 serial mosfets in my bridge. I hope this isnt totally wrong. I'm really new to this level of electronics and i have problems adapting existing shematics to my needs, as i need to power a rather exotic motor (at least i couldn't anything similar out there). So if anyone can give me any pointers on where to start, which parts to use or maybe a completely different way of controlling it im all ears. The motors specs are:

HP 1/4 90VDC 2.0A RPM 165 Torque 70 IN. LBS. Ratio 15:1

Any ideas on providing the required 90VDC would also be great. The machine itself is powered with a standard european AC outlet providing 240VAC at 50Hz. ATM the motor is controller with a rather strange looking PCB which can drive it with 3 different speeds and hast some other adjustments. if it helps i can post a picture of that particular part. The problem with it is the inconsistency with which it drives the machine. AFAIK i can use the arduino to controll the motor via PWM/HBridge and keep it at a constant speed even if loads change. An independant speed-sensor is built into the machine so i would just have to program it so keep a certain speed. Thats my theory anyways. I hope i am not batshit crazy trying to do this. Any help would be great and sorry for the ramble!

TL;DR: need to control 90VDC motor with H-Bridge/Driver/Arduino combo. Which parts are best to use and what is the best way to get my 90VDC from mains-voltage?