RGB Led Cube

I am new to Arduino and electronics, and could use some assistance.
I am attempting to make an RGB LED Cube that is 4x4x4, all the LEDs are common anode, and I want to drive it all with an Arduino Uno.

Here is where i’m at so far (Please correct me where i’m wrong):
I have a total of 64 RGB LEDs lined up on a breadboard and I have all the common anodes tied together.

With all 64 anodes tied together, that leaves me with 192 cathode leads. 64 leads for Red, 64 leads for Blue, and 64 leads for Green.

All of the individual cathode leads require a resistor, correct? So that means 192 resistors, right?

Assuming everything is correct so far, this is where things get a bit fuzzy for me.

Arduino can only output 5V, so that means that I have to use some transistors between the Arduino and the resistors, correct?

Since they are common anode, that means that I need to use some NPN transistors, right?

How many LEDs can be powered with one transistor?

I would need an external power source wouldn’t I?

This is how I have it all setup so far. HELP PLEASE!

4x4x4 cubes are generally multiplexed.
You could turn on one complete layer at a time, which would need a PNP transistor per layer and 16x3 = 48 current sinks.
For the current sink, 6 TPIC6C595 open drain shift registers could be used, with 48 current limit resistors.
The cathodes for the 3 LEDs at each vertical location would be connected together.

Send out the data for one layer, turn on the PNP transistor. Wait a few milliseconds, turn off the PNP.
Repeat for the next layer.

A 5V supply could be used for the whole project.

How many colours do you wish to display? If you are happy with 7 colours: red, green, yellow, blue, cyan and white, then it is a little less difficult. If you want to mix more colours than that then things become more difficult.