How Can I Transmit To Certain Frequency Using RF Transmitter?

Arduino noob here, trying to make me a short ranged radio/transmitter. Don't really know about anything I'm doing and I'm just learning as I go.

I recently purchased these: Amazon.com: UCEC XY-MK-5V / XY-FST 433Mhz Rf Transmitter and Receiver Module Link Kit for Arduino/Arm/McU/Raspberry pi/Wireless DIY(6-Pack): GPS & Navigation

I am trying to figure out how I can use the transmitter to transmit a signal at a certain frequency. I don't wish to use the receiver, but rather my radio instead to detect the signal.

With the transmitter I also tried to replicate the results I got by following this post Turn your Arduino into an AM radio transmitter! - Exhibition / Gallery - Arduino Forum , but I am not able to.

Anyone can lead me in the right direction, as well as can post any sort of documentation on radios and such that I could read?

Edit:

I apologies for the late reply and vagueness of my post. The original idea of the project was to make a one way radio of sorts, where I could transmit morse code. My design was to have a button that is pushed, and then a sound is transmitted. I was able to set up my initial design and use the wire as a transmitter, but the signal was too fuzzy and had little to no range (assuming what I heard was actually from the transmission and not some other source).

I am aware of the legal aspect as well. I am trying to transmit at a distance of at least 6 feet, but not for miles for anything the size of a building. It's just a small project.

I've tried to research what I am trying to do, but there's a lot of varying information and couldn't exactly find anything concrete. But that could just be due to my lack of understanding on the subject. If anyone could help me out, and or point in the right direction, that would be great.